Executive Board X

The Executive Board

IFMSA-Quebec is governed by an executive board formed of officers that are elected for a one year term at the Spring Congress.

Maria Alexandre Rosca
[email protected]

The IFMSA-Quebec president ensures the good functioning of the organization an the respect of its mission. The president is also tasked with being the liaison between IFMSA-Quebec and the Fédération médicale étudiante du Québec (FMEQ), where they have a position as the delegate of international affairs. The president also acts as a liaison between IFMSA-Quebec and the Canadian Federation of Medical Students (CFMS). Furthermore, they ensure communication internationally with IFMSA: as the president of a member organization, they are responsible for participating in the development of the international federation.

Emily Oulousian
Vice-president of activities
[email protected]

The vice-president of activities (previously the general secretary), plays a crucial role in maintaining the institutional memory of the Executive Board of IFMSA-Quebec by ensuring that all official IFMSA-Quebec documents are up to date, by organizing meetings of the Executive Board with and without national officers, by maintaining meeting agendas and  by calling and organizing elections during the spring congress. The vice-president of activities is also tasked with ensuring that the IFMSA-Quebec rules are applied in all circumstances that require it, as well as to oversee the evaluation of the impact of activities, projects and exchanges by working tightly with members of the national team.

François-Pierre Marcoux
Vice-president of internal affairs
[email protected]

The vice-president of internal affairs is tasked with ensuring the proper working of the activities and committees within IFMSA-Quebec on all medical faculties. They are in constant communication with national officers of all eight committees, with the campus coordinators and with all support roles. They must also coordinate communications to members and organize the IFMSA-Quebec general assemblies.

Nissrine Ammari
Vice-president of external affairs
[email protected]

La vice-présidence aux affaires externes a la tâche d’être, avec la présidence, la porte-parole d’IFMSA-Québec auprès d’organismes externes. Son rôle est d’entretenir et d’élargir le réseau de partenaires d’IFMSA-Québec et de négocier les ententes de plan de partenariat.

Maxence Brouillette
Vice-president of finances
[email protected]

The vice-president of finances is tasked with the creation of IFMSA-Quebec’s budget, with the management of funds and of refunds, as well as with the follow-up of all financial affairs and the allocation of funds according to available ressources. They are also tasked with all financial relations that we have with IFMSA at an international level.

George Gerardis
Vice-president of communications
[email protected]

The vice-president of communications ensures the official representation of IFMSA with local, regional and provincial medias to increase the visibility of the organization and of its activities within the province. They are tasked with keeping our social media platforms up to date and with coordinating external communications on all campuses, while maintaining the corporative image of the organisation.

Julie Abou Samra
Vice-president of capacity building
[email protected]

The vice-president of capacity building supervises all trainings within IFMSA-Quebec. They are tasked with ensuring the quality of training within committees, offering resources to students who wish to improve their trainings, and with allowing students to become international trainers. Their tasks also come back to organizing diverse trainings to students during the year, especially the Sub-Regional Training (SRT), an international event reserved to medical students that focuses on current events.

Raphaella Rosebush-Mercier
Vice-president of exchanges
[email protected]

The vice-president of exchanges … (text coming soon)

2019-2020 Executive Board

President: Imane Benaskeur
Vice-president of activities: Émilie Jolicoeur
Vice-president of internal affairs: Maria Alexandra Rosca
Vice-president of capacity building: Kiana Lebel
Vice-president of external affairs: Rosa Lakabi
Vice-president of finances: Jimmy Chau
Vice-president of communications: Kussil Oumedjbeur

2018-2019 Executive Board

President: Roxanne St-Pierre-Alain
General Secretary: Rosa Lakabi
Vice-president of internal affairs:  Yousra-Imane Benaskeur
Vice-president of capacity building: Sara Medina Kasasni
Vice-president of external affairs : Hanene Mankour
Vice-president of finances: Elizabeth Deng
Vice-president of communications: Jimmy Chau

2017-2018 Executive Board

President: Djamila Saad
General secretary: Karma Abukasm
Vice-president of internal affairs: Thuy-An Mai-Vo
Vice-president of capacity building: Gael Chetaille
Vice-president of external affairs: Margo Abi Hanna
Vice-president of fianances: Laurence Garon
Vice-president of communications: Roxanne St-Pierre-Alain

2016-2017 Executive Board

President: Djamila Saad
General secretary: Julia Pinheiro Carvalho
Vice-president of internal affairs: Karma Abukasm
Vice-president of projects: Lena Zotova
Vice-president of external affairs: Charles-Antoine Barbeau-M.
Vice-president of finances: Laurence Garon

2015-2016 Executive Board

President: David Alexandre Galiano
General Secretary: Gabriel Lavoie
Vice-president of internal affairs: Wenzhen Zuo
Vice-president of projects: Anne-Lou McNeil Gauthier
Vice-president of external affairs : Djamila Saad
Vice-president of finances: Laurence Garon

2014-2015 Executive Board

President: Camille Pelletier-Vernooy
General secretary: Gabriel Lavoie
Vice-president of internal affairs: Anne-Lou McNeil Gauthier
Vice-president of external affairs: Nour Nofal
Vice-president of finances: Chérine Zaim

2013-2014 Executive Board

President: Claudel P-Desrosiers
General secretary: Joel Neves Briard
Vice-president of internal affairs: David Alexandre Galiano
Vice-president of external affairs: Laurent Darveau
Vice-president of finances: Camille Pelletier-Vernooy

2012-2013 Executive Board

President: Claudel P-Desrosiers
General Secretary: Renée Samson-Hébert
Vice-president of internal affairs: Catherine Ji
Vice-president of external affairs: Olivier Gagné
Vice-president of finances: Maxime Leroux-La Pierre

2011-2012 Executive Board

President: Yassen Tchokalov
General Secretary: Stéphanie Paradis
Vice-president of internal affairs: Laurence Bernard
Vice-president of external affairs: Sajjid Hossain
Vice-president of finances: Maxime Leroux-La Pierre

2010-2011 Executive Board

President: Geneviève Bois
General secretary: Vincent Larouche
Vice-president of internal affairs: Yassen Tchokalov
Vice-president of external affairs: Alexandre Lefebvre
Vice-president of finances: Sajjid Hossain