Sherbrooke Campus

Through its activities and its international projects, IFMSA has put the Sherbrooke campus on the map for seven years now. Through their four years of training, many students were able to combine studies and experiences abroad by participating in clinical training and research internships, and others have had the chance to learn about international health through internships in developing countries. In recent years, Sherbrooke has also seen the establishment of other committees of IFMSA, namely sexual health, public health, human rights and peace, and global health. Joining a committee means first and foremost having a place to discuss issues dear to our hearts and having the strength of a team backing us to achieve various awareness campaigns! Several committees are still in at their first stages but the future, especially at the international level, will certainly promising at the University of Sherbrooke!

Getting involved in IFMSA-Québec is taking part in raising awareness about all kinds of different health issues. Indeed, in addition to organizing local activities in Sherbrooke, campuses are in contact with each other to mobilize symbiotically so as to really make things happen on a tangible level. IFMSA-Québec writes and adopts positions on various health issues so that they can defend them on the public stage. Being involved in IFMSA-Québec is also being able to work with medical students’ associations from around the world on various issues! Thus, in 2014, one afternoon discussion on climate change has helped raise funds for IFMSA-Philipines in their mobilization following the devastating typhoon.

Welcome to our great team everyone!

For more information

Léa Boutin
Campus coordinator, University of Sherbrooke – Sherbrooke Campus

Laura Verville-Provencher and Yasmine Chertouk
Local coordinators, SCOGH committee

Eve Lapierre-Raymond and Michelle Bonapace-Potvin
Local coordinators, SCORA committee

Charles-Antoine Lessard and Romina Hassid
Local coordinators, SCORP committee

Mireille Turbis and Keiss Douri
Local coordinators, SCOPH committee

Akli Aouane and Sophie Perrier-Ferland
Local coordinators, SCORE committee

Myriam Carrier and Jérôme Caron
Local coordinators, SCOPE committee